Directory: 140 tech experts on Twitter (updated for 2010)


This list was created by Jason Hiner from Tech Republic (http://blogs.techrepublic.com.com/hiner/?p=3866&tag=nl.e101) and it has some good names in the IT arena where you can find out good information about different IT technologies

so, here is the list of 140 tech gurus to follow on Twitter:
1.Chris Anderson (@chr1sa) Editor in Chief of Wired and author of The Long Tail
2.Michael Arrington (@techcrunch) Founder of TechCrunch
3.Matt Asay (@mjasay) COO of Ubuntu and Open Source columnist for CNET
4.John Battelle (@johnbattelle) Author and pundit on Google and Internet search
5.Veronica Belmont (@veronica) Host of Tekzilla and Qore, and former CNET TV host
6.Randall Bennett (@randallb) Founder of TechVi; former CNET TV producer
7.David Berlind (@dberlind) TechWeb Editor-at-Large
8.Tim Berners-Lee (@timberners_lee) Inventor of the World Wide Web
9.Ryan Block (@ryanblock) Former Engadget editor and co-founder of GDGT
10.Henry Blodget (@hblodget) Controversial Wall Street journalist who covers tech sector
11.Danah Boyd (@zephoria) Academic/researcher in new media
12.Ed Bott (@edbott) Microsoft Windows expert, blogger, book author
13.Paul Boutin (@paulboutin) Reporter for VentureBeat, The New York Times, and Wired
14.Tony Brandley (@tonys3kur3) Freelance tech writer speciallizing in security
15.Rick Broida (@cheapskateblog) CNET blogger scours the Web looking for the best deals in tech

16.Jason Calacanis (@jasoncalacanis) CEO of Mahalo, founder of Weblogs Inc.
17.Pete Cashmore (@mashable) CEO of Mashable
18.Bonnie Cha (@bonniecnet) CNET mobile phone pundit
19.Jacqui Cheng (@eJacqui) Associate editor for Ars Technica
20.Robert Cringley (@cringely) Long-time technology columnist, writer, and pundit
21.Brian Cooley (@briancooley) CNET car-tech editor
22.Charles Cooper (@coopeydoop) Veteran reporter for CNET news.com and cbsnews.com
23.Dan Costa (@dancosta) Executive editor at PC Magazine
24.David Davis (@davidmdavis) Author, blogger, expert on Cisco and virtualization technologies
25.Chris Dawson (@mrdatahs) ZDNet blogger on technology in education
26.Natali Del Conte (@natalidelconte) CNET TV host of Loaded and tech correspondent for CBS News
27.Mrinal Desai (@mrinaldesai) Co-founder of CrossLoop; tech news junkie
28.Sam Diaz (@sammyd) ZDNet news hound on the Between the Lines blog
29.Larry Dignan (@ldignan) ZDNet Editor in Chief; prolific tech news blogger
30.Cory Doctorow (@doctorow) Co-editor of Boing Boing; digital rights activist
31.Esther Dyson (@edyson) Veteran technology pundit
32.Matt Cutts (@mattcutts) Google engineer, blogger
33.Bill Detwiler (@billdetwiler) TechRepublic’s head technology editor
34.John C. Dvorak (@therealdvorak) Famously cranky tech pundit
35.Erik Eckel (@erikeckel) IT consultant and TechRepublic writer
36.Mike Elgan (@mike_elgan) Widely-published freelance tech writer
37.Philip Elmer-DeWitt (@philiped) Apple reporter for Fortune magazine
38.Rob Enderle (@enderle) Long-time analyst of the PC industry
39.Caterina Fake (@caterina) Co-founder of Flickr
40.Dan Farber (@dbfarber) Editor of CBSNews.com; former editor of CNET and ZDNet
41.Scot Finnie (@sfinnie) Editor in Chief of Computerworld
42.Mary Jo Foley (@maryjofoley) One of the world’s top commentators on Microsoft
43.Ina Fried (@inafried) CNET’s resident Microsoft analyst
44.John Furrier (@furrier) Silicon Valley entrepreneur; now specializing in mobility
45.Bill Gates (@billgates) Microsoft co-founder and former CEO
46.Steve Gillmor (@stevegillmor) Editor of TechCrunch IT, veteran tech journalist
47.Bob Gourley (@bobgourley) CTOvision.com blogger; government IT expert
48.John Gruber (@gruber) Author of Daring Fireball blog; covers mostly Apple
49.Dion Hinchcliffe (@dhinchcliffe) Blogger and consultant on Web 2.0 for business
50.Chuck Hollis (@chuckhollis) EMC CTO and blogger
51.Alex Howard (@digiphile) Enterprise tech editor; excellent tech news source on Twitter
52.Andy Ihnatko (@ihnatko) Apple pundit
53.Jeff Jarvis (@jeffjarvis) Professor and author who covers tech and new media
54.Mark Kaelin (@markwkaelin) TechRepublic editor covering Windows and PCs
55.Mitch Kapor (@mkapor) Lotus, Mozilla pioneer; angel investor
56.Guy Kawasaki (@guykawasaki) Venture capitalist and former Mac columnist
57.Doug Kaye (@dougkaye) Founder of IT Conversations
58.Vinod Khosla (@vkhosla) One of the tech world’s most influential venture capitalists
59.Michael Krigsman (@mkrigsman) Watchdog of IT project failures
60.Sarah Lacy (@sarahcuda) Freelance author covering Silicon Valley
61.Leo Laporte (@leolaporte) Host of TWiT network and former TechTV host
62.Brian Lam (@blam) Editorial Director of Gizmodo
63.Shira Lazar (@shiralazar) Web video journalist covering the intersection of tech, culture, and new media
64.Nicole Lee (@nicole) CNET editor for mobile and other gadgets
65.Jennifer Leggio (@mediaphyter) ZDNet blogger on social media for business
66.Steven Levy (@stevenjayl) Tech book author and Wired writer
67.Cali Lewis (@calilewis) Host of GeekBrief.TV
68.Charlene Li (@charleneli) Author and social media thought leader
69.Jim Louderback (@jlouderb) CEO of Revision3; former editor of PC Magazine
70.Scott Lowe (@scottdlowe) CIO, author, and TechRepublic columnist
71.Abbie Lundberg (@abbielundberg) Former editor in chief of CIO Magazine
72.Andrew Mager (@mager) Web developer and ZDNet blogger on Web 2.0
73.Om Malik (@om) Founder of GigaOm
74.Amber MacArther (@ambermac) Tech journalist and broadcaster
75.Richard MacManus (@rww) Editor and founder of ReadWriteWeb
76.John Markoff (@markoff) Science writer for The New York Times

77.Marissa Mayer (@marissamayer) Google product development executive
78.Caroline McCarthy (@caro) CNET writer covering Web 2.0
79.Harry McCracken (@harrymccracken) Founder of Technologizer and former editor of PC World
80.Tom Merritt (@acedtect) Host of Buzz Out Loud and various CNET TV shows
81.Matthew Miller (@palmsolo) ZDNet blogger on smartphones
82.Clayton Morris (@claytonmorris) Fox TV personality covering geek topics and social media
83.Walt Mossberg (@waltmossberg) Tech columnist for The Wall Street Journal
84.Matt Mullenweg (@photomatt) Founder of WordPress

85.Rafe Needleman (@rafe) Editor of CNET’s Webware
86.Patrick Norton (@patricknorton) Tekzilla host and former TechTV personality
87.Andrew Nusca (@editorialiste) ZDNet news writer; SmartPlanet.com editor
88.Tim O’Reilly (@timoreilly) Founder and CEO of O’Reilly Media
89.Jeremiah Owyang (@jowyang) Forrester analyst on new media technologies
90.John Paczkowski (@johnpaczkowski) Tech news hound for All Things Digital
91.Nilay Patel (@reckless) Engadget editor
92.Jason Perlow (@jperlow) ZDNet blogger and Linux Magazine writer
93.Chris Pirillo (@chrispirillo) Tech geek turned Internet personality
94.Jason Pontin (@jason_pontin) Editor in Chief of MIT Technology Review
95.David Pogue (@pogue) Tech columnist for New York Times and CNBC
96.Seth Porges (@sethporges) Tech editor at Popular Mechanics magazine
97.JR Rafael (@jr_raphael) Tech news writer for PC World
98.Maggie Reardon (@maggie_reardon) CNET reporter on mobile and wireless technology
99.Don Reisinger (@donreisinger) Gadget columnist for CNET
100.Gabe Rivera (@gaberivera) Founder of Techmeme
101.Tim Robertson (@mymac) Podcaster; Founder of MyMac.com

102.Peter Rojas (@peterrojas) Original creator of both Gizmodo and Engadget
103.Kevin Rose (@kevinrose) Founder of Digg.com, host of Diggnation
104.Joshua Schachter (@joshu) Creator of Delicious, a.k.a. del.icio.us
105.Jack Schofield (@jackschofield) Computer editor at The Guardian
106.Erick Schonfeld (@erickschonfeld) TechCrunch editor
107.Robert Scoble (@scobleizer) Tech writer and social media flag-bearer
108.Sascha Seagan (@saschasegan) Mobile writer for PC Magazine
109.Doc Searls (@dsearls) Tech journalist, author, open source advocate
110.Stephen Shankland (@stshank) CNET News reporter, covering Web and search
111.Deb Shinder (@debshinder) Popular tech tip writer for TechRepublic and other publications
112.Dwight Silverman (@dsilverman) Technology editor for the Houston Chronicle
113.John Siracusa (@siracusa) Apple writer for Ars Technica
114.Jason Snell (@jsnell) Editorial Director of Macworld
115.Joel Spolsky (@spolsky) Co-founder of Stack Overflow

116.Mark Spoonauer (@mspoonauer) Editor in Chief of LAPTOP
117.Brad Stone (@bradstone) Technology reporter for The New York Times
118.Robert Strohmeyer (@rstrohmeyer) PC World editor and columnist
119.Kara Swisher (@karaswisher) Silicon Valley blogger for AllThingsD.com
120.Don Tennant (@dontennant) Former editor in chief of Computerworld
121.Paul Thurrott (@thurrott) Microsoft Windows columnist, editor, and podcaster
122.Baratunde Thurston (@baratunde) Editor, writer, and comedian; one of the funniest techies on Twitter
123.Kevin Tofel (@kevinctofel) Managing Editor at jkOnTheRun, mobile/smartphone expert
124.Joshua Topolsky (@joshuatopolsky) Editor in Chief of Engadget
125.Gina Trapani (@ginatrapani) Founding editor of Lifehacker.com
126.Dan Tynan (@tynan_on_tech) Tech humor columnist; Mac writer
127.Lance Ulanoff (@lanceulanoff) Editor in Chief of PC Magazine
128.Rick Vanover (@rickvanover) Senior IT professional and TechRepublic blogger
129.Tony Vincent (@tonyvincent) Writer on mobile tech and IT in education
130.Werner Vogels (@werner) Amazon.com CTO
131.Ariel Waldman (@arielwaldman) Blogger on tech and space technology
132.Jack Wallen (@jlwallen) Linux enthusiast, columnist, and tip writer
133.Padmasree Warrior (@padmasree) CTO of Cisco Systems
134.Seth Weintraub (@llsethj) Computerworld columnist covering Google and Apple

135.Fred Wilson (@fredwilson) Tech venture capitalist in New York
136.Dave Winer (@davewiner) “The father of blogging and RSS” (BBC)
137.Alex Wolfe (@awolfe58) Editor in Chief of InformationWeek
138.Molly Wood (@mollywood) CNET TV host and creator of the famed “Molly rant”
139.Dave Zatz (@davezatz) Gadget and digital lifestyle blogger
140.Jonathan Zittrain (@zittrain) Author and Harvard professor covering the Internet

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: